Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a mixed opinion on what are the most important subjects taught to children at schools. Some believe that teaching students history is more important while others feel that science and technology is more important than history. I strongly believe that science and technology should be given more importance at schools as it helps students in shaping their future. On one hand, giving importance to history helps students learn about their roots. History subjects give children vast knowledge on how ancient people lived and how their technologies prospered. This can help students in designing their lives by taking inspiration from the great people from past or phenomenal occurrences from those generations. History subject teaches values to children which helps them grow into successful individuals. On the other hand, Science and technology is very important to children. Science and technology ensure students with knowledge they require to possess a successful career. Children should always be up to date on what is happening in the technical world so that they can enhance their skills to meet the requirements of this fast pacing generation. Not only to shape a successful career, it is also important for children to learn science and technology to survive in this changing world. To conclude, both history and science and technology are important subjects for children. But former dominates the later in terms of career prospective. Science and technology are even important to children engage themselves with current generation. So, it is more important to teach children science and technology than history.