The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In the modern world, it is causing concern that adolescents have watched a range of violent content. In the following paragraphs, we will discuss two main problems and two possible steps to counteract them. Probably, the gravest problem is accepting violent behavior by kids as a role model to perform in society. Those vicious contents may easily affect their behavior negatively, and children may be more likely to behave in aggressive or harmful ways toward others because their etiquette is unstable in their age. For instance, the past study revealed that children who watched numerous hours of violence on television when they were in elementary school tended to show higher levels of aggressive behavior when they became teenagers. A further serious impact is a mental well-being. Their minds and brains that have not grown are sensitive and fragile so that such harmful effects spontaneously reflect in their minds strongly. For example, extensive research evidence indicates that media violence can contribute to nightmares, depression, and fears. To counteract these dangers, schools may include training activities awareness of violence in their mid- term curriculum because the school is a place where children spend most of their time and guide the right path for students. For instance, the school heads, teachers, and students all together can organize a campaign against violent media. It could be a significant association because juveniles are likely to be more motivated from activities that they are involved ourselves. The second possible path is the parents give ear to the contents which their children consume. If parents paid attention to the problem, adolescents would preserve themselves from pernicious effects. It may be vital that parents talk openly with their children about the impact of these issues and hear their perspectives. In conclusion, the impact of behavior and sensitive mind are the main issues lead from violent content. Anti-violence campaigns in the schools and parents' focus on the problem are the possible solution to prevent the youngster from such concern.