Some people think that job satisfaction is more important then job security while others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In competitive job market, some job seekers believe that it is crucial to obtain permanent positions to secure their future while others argue that finding meaningful careers with great satisfaction is more important to keep people keep their occupations longer. In my view, I agree that job satisfaction is an essential element as people often persue a long-term career when they feel happy with their daily work. I shall put forth my opinions in the following paragraph to demonstrate my point. Finding full-time permanent job offer are common goals of many young graduates. However, in some Asian countries, parents often advise their children to follow full-time permanent jobs with stable income to have a bright future. As a result, many job seekers tend to seek for steady positions rather than challenging or dynamic career path. For example, many fresh graduates in Vietnam prefer to apply to government agency where they can obtain a long-term employment instead of choosing their favorite fields. In contrast, occupation satisfaction is considered as a crucial factor that helps employees devote the rest of their life to there chosen career. In fact, people can only stay motivated when they can find meaning or joyful of from their works. Additionally, people may become more creative and achieve greater achievements or break-through in their fields when they can do the work they enjoy. Hence, this explains why there are many successful workers who are willing to give up 6-figure salary from international organizations to persue their dreams. To sum up, job satisfaction is important in keeping people staying longer with their career.