Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in the natural environment. Why? And how to encourage them to go out?

Nowadays, a climbing number of young adults prefer to engage in other entertaining and relaxing activities, such as watching TV series, playing electronic games and board-role playing games. I think that is a negative development, so it is necessary to raise people ’s health awareness. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon. The first reason why the majority of people seldom get in touch with nature is that today people with heavy workload have no enough time to have rest and rechange batteries during the weekdays. In fact, they keep the habit of sitting and working in front of screen for a long time. If they go out for hiking, climbing, bush walking on the weekends, they will find it really time-consuming and energy- consuming. When they come back to their office on Monday, they will probably feel exhausted and can hardly concentrated on their task. The other cause is that a great of variety of. In the past, going out with friends and families was the common choice for many people during vacations and weekends. However, toady as advances in technology, people rely on the cutting-edge equipment which lead to the app developers and E-game developers focus on developing various games to attract young people. Compared with outdoor activities that require more time, energy, and skills.The indoor activities are accessible and appealing to youth. Therefore, the outdoor activities have been lost its popular. There is no doubt that outdoor activities are beneficial to people ’s health, so measurements should be taken to encourage people to be more active in this choice. Firstly, official media can publicize the benefits of outdoor activities, including putting up articles or uploading some videos online. In addition, the community can organize some outdoor campaigns with incentive mechanisms. The money rewards should be provided to people who do outdoor exercises more often. In conclusion, young people should pay attention to their health. More and more young people are suffering from chronic diseases due to their sedentary lifestyle. I believe these measurements mentioned can reverse this situation.