While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is commonly believed that employees should be more aware of personal qualities rather than qualifications and experience when hiring new personnel. I partially agree with this belief because even though personal characteristics are relevant, it is crucial to assess experience and education to recruit new employers. On the one hand, it is tremendously important to take into account the personality and other soft skills during a recruiting process. Just to mention an example, nowadays, people with the ability to think out-of-the-box are highly valued in the job market, this capability cannot be evaluated by looking at one's professional experience or qualifications. Besides, other features such as responsibility or punctuality might be a must-have for employers in certain kinds of enterprises, thus, for them, the personal qualities are essential when looking for new workers. On the other hand, formal education and work experience are needed as they are objective measures. Just by looking at someone's curriculum, an HHRR representative can tell whether the candidate fits or not into the organization. Moreover, a curriculum vitae might reveal different aspects of one possible employer, for instance, if they have stayed short periods of time in a single job, it may indicate that they lack constancy or discipline. Another basic point to look at, is if the candidate actually studied the field needed to fulfil the available position, it would not make sense to have an accountant in a technology position, just to exemplify. To conclude, in my opinion, it is pivotal to have into account all aspects of a candidate, both their personal qualities and their experience need to be checked and assessed in order to continue with a recruiting process.