People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In this day and age, one of the most popular issues is that more and more people are keen on using the excessive amount of sugar-based drinks. From my perspective, there are many reasons why people follow this trend, however, there are also many available solutions to combat. There are numerous factors contributing to consuming too much sugar-based drinks. To begin with, using soft drinks makes people comfortable and pleasant. To be specific, the weather is usually very hot in the middle of the day which makes people thirsty and they prefer using soft drinks as the way for cooling. Moreover, the sugar-based drinks are likely to attract customers thanks to their delicious taste. In fact, many people have a sweet tooth, so it is unsuitable in writing. and they tend to consume a huge amount of sugar from products such as soft drinks or other products containing sugar. The second idea lacks coherence because in the subtopic sentence you mention delicious taste, but in supporting detail, you mention the favourite flavor of consumers. A number of solutions can be taken to reduce the consumption of sugar drinks. First and foremost, the government can require a tax for kinds of sugary products. It means that consumers have to afford the amount of money much more to buy a can of coca or soda → wrong grammar→ confusing idea and the price of products will become more expensive as well as reduce the number of buyers. In addition, advertisements need to have a strict control by the authority to limit its attraction to consumers. Instead, the program of healthy eating and organic products should be encouraged to spread to everyone. In conclusion, many reasons can explain why the majority of people prefer using soft drinks. Besides, having many solutions can be taken to minimize the above issue.