Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Global economy has changed in the past two years. Many people suffered from laid-off after COVID-19 pandemic. Plenty of jobs were cut off owing to the outbreak of virus. This situation trigged employees to think of the importance between job security and satisfaction. In my opinion, I choose to work in a solid company instead. First of all, a job with satisfaction usually comes up with enjoyment. The harder you work, the more feeling of success people have. It is nature for someone to enjoy the happy atmosphere whenever you have finished their tasks. This sense of belonging keep on encouraging them to achieve more. Thus, they keen on working harder to achieve more joy. Nevertheless, too much duties assigned to them may lead to chances of danger. The more they are able to do, the more responsibility they bear. They put themselves at risk if they failed to finish essential missions. On the other hand, a permanent job gives out stability indicated that people are unnecessary to worry about falling into unemployment. The provision of cash flow strength stemmed from stable salary contributes to the financial status. Nonetheless, relatively safe job means lack of opportunity to establish ability of oneself. This may cause bad influence to career pathway. Moreover, people will easily get lost in their career and therefore laziness may appear because of deficiency of impact during working hour. In conclusion, a job you are satisfied with provides you enjoyment and happiness. However, it is relatively unsafe in working environment compared with secure job. On contrast, the healthy financial condition will be benefit from a lifelong job but you will be getting lazy if there is insufficient challenges. Hence, if I must choose between job satisfaction and financial security, I will definitely opt for the later one.