Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

The drastic changes observed in the earth patterns due to global warming effects is the most alarming concern today. In the reaction to this, a set of persons opine about adapting naturally available energy resources like solar and wind, while others believe in the usage of oil, gas and coal are necessary for the power generation and without them the there will be financial crises. Even though I see a point with the former view, I cannot completely agree with it. I find the usage of crude oil, gas and coal in the industries is utmost important for the working of the nation. My inclination towards the same is justified in the following paragraphs. There are several reasons for adopting the usage of gas, coal and crude oils. Since this forms are needed right from the ancient times, the working of all the sectors of the industries are highly dependent on them. A good example to this is the crude oil which is extracted and further refined to get the petroleum and other fuel products are extremely important for the machines and vehicles. In addition to this, the steam and coal helps in generating the power needed for working of the large scale industries. Also, the electric current is being generated from them. And if their availability and usage is debated, working of the whole country can be abruptly affected. Another best example is not all countries are gifted with proper sunlight, wind throughout the year. The weather varies throught through the year which makes the humans to dependent on usage of fossil fuels. On the contrary, other group of people encourage the use of alternate form of energy like Solar and wind. Their existence cannot be denied as such forms are naturally and readily available and helps in maintaing the environment clean and green. For instance, there are several countries like India where they receive sunlight almost eight months in an year. The solar panels are laid in huge projects over dam construction, are equally promoted and subsidised to their citizens, for participating to the idea. This helps in generating electricity and power in the extremely cheaper rates. To conclude, although the usage of renewable energy resources like sun and wind are highly encouraged by the environmentalists, it is not feasible for every country who are not blessed to have them enough to generate power. Hence, I agree with the appropriate use of both in the balanced way. As it will help in sustaining the nation with its ever-growing population need and will also not overlook upon the maintaining the cleaner and safer environment.