Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought by some that History means more than Science and Technology as a school subject. However, others thought the opposite, that History accounts for little in this innovative era. In my point of view, both of the subjects are equally essential to young generations. History is the knowledge gained through thousands of years, and it is because of the information, we now have more advanced technology than that of the past years. For example, without knowledge of rockets, spaceships would not have been invented, thus limiting humankind from the grand space. Moreover, we can also learn from our ancestors' mistakes. Those costly faults that they made can now be avoided, possibly even take advantage of them for our benefit. As for Science and Technology, it is an important subject in a time where most discoveries require deep knowledge in either Maths, Physics or Chemistry. Without them, new inventions would not be able to be made in such a short period of time. Our daily lives, thanks to those developments, become more comfortable and convenient. Contacts with each other now only take a few minutes, not a few days like the time before phones were invented. Additionally, Science would play a huge role in the process of proving discoveries. Thus, Science is a highly practical subject to learn about in school. In conclusion, whether it is history or science, they both play crucial roles in developing our nowadays living. Hence, it is necessary for students to learn and gain knowledge from those subjects.