With the development of social media more and more youngsters are allowed access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with the problem?

Social media is a great way to connect with not only your friends and family, but also with peers and professionals around the world. It helps us build relationships, discover new friendships and even pave the way for many new opportunities career-wise. Especially in today's isolated society plagued with the pandemic when we as human beings are forced to retract more and more into our shells, social media helps us remain active within our communities, eliminating the loneliness that pursues. But like many things, social media is a double-edged sword. The manner in which it is used determines whether it becomes a tool or a weapon against oneself. For example, social media does not dictate nor control the activity of its users so that any individual, regardless of their age, likes and dislikes can access it. And also due to the fact that there exists little to no control over verifying the identity of its users, many people also tend to create fake profiles under which they exhibit inappropriate behaviour towards others. This is a main point where the trouble starts. On one side there is an underage child, oblivious to the evils of the world using social media channels as a means of discovery and on the other,hand there is an adult with less than pure intentions looking out for an unsuspecting minor to lure into whatever unsavoury acts they have in mind. This naturally spells disaster. While there isn't one blanket solution to curb the dangers of the online world, there can be a number of preventive measures that can be introduced to minimize the damage. Monitoring your child's activity on social channels is one such measure that can prove to be useful and especially the censoring of social media according to the child's age has proven to be effective. Another way is for these networks to verify a person's identity in creating profiles. This is highly effective as it is under the blanket of anonymity that many crimes are committed whereas if a person's true identity is visible for all to see, people hesitate to commit any wrongdoings. In conclusion, prevention is better than cure and it is our duty to ensure that all preventive measures are taken to protect our loved ones from being exposed to the evils that lurk within such networks. In my opinion, it is also the responsibility of the social networks to ensure that true identities are ensured when entering and maintaining accounts in the respective channels Check the Essay 00:28:23 Premium access to Speaking9 Sign up with the same email or use the coupon code to get a 100% discount: WRITING9 Open Speaking9 × Free eBook for Premium Users The Ultimate Guide to Get a Target Band Score of 7+ Read the book × 0 paragraphs 0 words ions conclusion