As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Majority of individuals spend a massive amount of their adult years working for companies. Getting satisfied with jobs is an essential element to live a healthy life. Receiving a handsome salary from employers and good working environment are two main factors for job satisfaction. However, the reality is that people work overtime and do not get much office benefits. Firstly, if workers obtain a good sum in their hands as a salary then they are more convinced with their employment. That is to, say because money fulfils most of their dreams and they are more privileged to afford most of their daily needs. Moreover, healthy working space in the company plays a very crucial for employees. If co-workers coordinate well with partners in the office work then that creates a very positive attitude towards the job. For example, in reliance more than 60% of its people are satisfied with their job because their co-workers cooperate well with them. However, numerous people work more than office hours in theirs jobs. This has been said because bosses always Put pressure on their juniors in order to complete the office projects. Furthermore, they are not facilitated that much. No extra bonus are awarded for great performances. For instance, in India, most of the bank workers do not get extra allowances for performing exceptional. In conclusion, if decent wages and well- maintaned working environment are offered to residents than they are totally satisfied. Although, most of the syndicates do not give such privileges to their employees.