When the time comes to commence full-time employment, individuals who have graduated from university deserve a higher salary than those who have not. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are a lot of discussions about the link between education at the university and the wage of employees. Although some people assume that the salary should vary according to the number of skills and amount of knowledge which employees possess regardless of their education, I believe that university graduates should have a higher income as they have some background knowledge; additionally, they already have some skills which might lead to promotions in the career. To start with, students who have just finished high education have enough raw knowledge in comparison with those who have not; therefore, there is almost no need to spend some time in order to teach employees how to act within the team, how to do specific work related to the field of their work and other aspects. The only issue which may face newcomers is a lack of work experience. In other words, they do not know how to apply knowledge learned at the university. Furthermore, university education provides a base that leads to further promotions at the work. If a person has finished, for instance, a medical school, he had some medical skills which provide an opportunity to reach the highest ranks by promotion; however, if the one has not, at some point he may face a barrier that prevents further promotions and high salaries, respectively. Hence, it is necessary to get a high degree. In the light of the thoughts elaborated upon below, I would like to conclude that graduates of high academic institutions deserve a higher wage than people who do not have a high degree because university leavers do not require to obtain some skills which help to be promoted at the job, as they get them during studying; moreover, the main things which they need are to learn how to apply knowledge in practice and improve existing skills.