In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In today's high-tech world, people is smart enough to know importance of an education. In regards to it hard fact is that there are several people who are highly educated, with full of skills, well enough competant, however without a job for longer time. In accordance to this, as per my view, there are multiple aspects that might have resulted unemployment situation. Before starting with the causes, would like to highlight that people is well aware that without having a good edcuation, it will be very challenging to stand against others in this competative world. By keeping that into consideration, nowadays majority public, either male or female pursue high level of education. Additionally, if required they go overseas and obtain higher degrees. To begin with the causes, First and foremost, high level of competition. For example, behind one job application only for single position, there could be more than 100 applicants and out of those you need to be best to grab that job offer. Furthermore, if you are unable to win this race that could be one of reasons for not getting a job. Secondly, many times it happens that candidate do not come across their desire job, wherein some job might be underskilled or out of interest for them. Therefor they do not wish to go for some cases. Additionally, in today's digital world, there are high technologies who have replaced humans with Robots/ or machines, so that is another significant reason of unemployment. Subsequently, due to poor market condition, many companies retrench their employees as a result into an unemployment. Moreover, world is facing tough time since last two decades. Nowadays "Recession and Retrench" word is very common, that is also crucial element of not having a job. Last but not least, company needs specific/ special talents, they want to hire best, so that could be addition in this topic. Every problem has a solution. We can decrease unemployment rate effectively, by enhancing or upgrading ourselves with value added courses or specialized certifications. I strongly believe that this is one of best ways to grab a good job as per your desire. By this mean, employee can perform up to the mark at work place and secure their job with rewards. Apart from that goverment should come up with fresh graduate employment programme. Wherein, they should offer a job by following proper selection criteria. Besides that there are several other ways to increase an employment rate. In summary, would like to mention that at end of the day, it's individual's accountability to upgrade themselves and have good grasping in corporate world. To conclude, along with hard work, smart work is equally iequally important.