Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that employers consider wearing work uniform is far important than the the performance of their workers. In my opinion, I believe that the dress code is only applicable to certain proffessions while it is unrelated to work context in some jobs. On one hand, there are some jobs requiring people to wear certain attire because it represents the nature and the responsibilites of their profession and enables others to recognize them. A typical example of this is that some medical professions such as doctors and nurses have to comply with a dress code because they help patients to distinguish them from regular people. This would result in encouraging employees to follow the rules and be more discipline toward their supervisors and clients. On the other hand, specific uniforms are not related to the work practice and identity because these occupations are more likely tied with achieving the organizational goals and better performance. Technical companies such as Facebook and Google, where programmers and designers have the freedom to wear casual clothes, value more the innovation and productivity of their worker. One of the significant outcomes of this is that workers would become more motivated to improve their skills and qualifications so that they could help their companies to record more profits. To sum up, complying to a certain dress code is utterly related to particular occupations because they are considered an identification of the work nature whrease other professions place more significance on the job performance than job uniform due to the importance of achieving the company's objectives.