Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Admittedly, it is widely considered that men and women have different strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, some professions should be exclusively meant for specific gender rather than the other. However, in my view, I believe it is not right to exclude males or females from certain jobs based on their genders. To begin with, there are some logical arguments for those who believe why certain posts should remain predominately male or female. Firstly, some jobs require a lot of physical strength and stamina mining and construction works, for instance, should be done mainly by men. Secondly, hospitals, for example, prefer to hire females nursing staff as they will be better at taking care of patients especially women and children. Having said that, allowing gender equality will lead both genders to unprecedented innovation in their work. This is because both genders have a unique way of thinking and skillset to analyze problems. For example, a female developer can produce a successful mobile shopping application as women spend most of their time shopping. What is more, although cooking food is likely to be considered one of the exclusive female jobs, the majority of restaurants hire male chefs. With that in mind, men have proven worthy in this line of work because of their dedication to this work and accuracy. In conclusion, some jobs might be required to be exclusively related to a specific gender such as nursing and building works. However, in my opinion, the innovation that gender equality brings in jobs is more significant.