some people think all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Everyone should follow their desired career for several reasons. If they end up in a course they aren’t interested in, it may not be productive for the student. While, some people argue that students should be restricted to learn certain subjects, which are relevant to science and technology. In this essay, I shall discuss both views and state my opinion. Every student should be given the right to choose their intended course of study in university. If that happens there will be a greater number of scholars coming out graduated from university with flying colours. Psychology says that if a person does anything out of his own interest, then he will succeed. For instance, if a student is talented and interested in sports was forced to study subjects that are irrelevant to the field of her desire, then it would be useless because the student will not succeed without her effort and enthusiasm to learn. Moreover, the world will lose a champion. The other side of the argument says, as the world is becoming a place for technology and science it would be useful to learn these for future purposes. Technologytechnology has grown drastically in recent years and it will grow furthermore. So, if students study these it would be an advantage for their career in acquiring jobs. For example, Artificial intelligence has excelled in almost every field and growing more. It would be a huge trump card to lead the AI world if he masters the course. Then the world will have better engineers and technicians. To conclude, though pursuing a career in technology and science is beneficial but forcing them to learn these courses would be of no use. Students should not confine to a particular stream of study. It should be left to them