Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

For majority of people TV shows and games on PC are considered as a primary source of entertainment. There is a section of society who believes that content of these medium has become violent in today’s age, which will create negative impact on society. I would argue that these elements do not significantly impact human behavior in our society. Firstly, who believes that games on PC and TV shows are cruel might argue that these entertainment sources exhibit inhuman behaviour and would certainly increase the aggression level of individual. For instance, movies such as Hostel and shows like saw, are harsh for the first -time audience. In addition, today’s games are nothing more than the organized platform for virtual crimes, such as robberies, accidents and invading a region. Thus, playing such games will increase the inhumanity and will be destructive for young minds. On the other hand, my view is that Individual own choices make huge impact in molding his /her character. In other words, educated person with strong will and positive attitude are rarely impacted by the harmful activities in surrounding. Secondly, these days their lot of education programs on TV which are beneficial to school children. Similarly, games on PC helps to boost brain power and improve strategic thinking. If the content of these entertainment channels is so destructive than violence would only begin since their evolution but, the inhumanity existed in society even before the invention of TV and computers. In conclusion, TV and computer games have become harsh to some extent, and might impact the society, but these factors are not creating any impact on self-determined and positive people. In my opinion, illiteracy and ignorance are responsible factors of aggression after watching the brutal content.