Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and techonlogy. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

From medieval period, humans have strived to achieve perfection by researching and studying the various areas of life. For some people, it is the current debate on the notion whether students should be allowed to study the subjects of their own choice or they must be constrained to study the limited number of fundamental subjects such as science and technology. To begin with, in my opinion, undergraduates must be allowed to explore the multitude of study domains. Furthermore, humans are inherited with the tendency to research for their own expansion of wisdom. Additionally, it is imperative for young populace to sweat blood in new dimensions of research for the advancement of mankind. Hence, being Change the form of the verb is show examples not only restricted to the fundamental subjects of science and technology, it is indispensable for the young generations to unravel the mystery of subjects such as arts and culture. For instance, people from around the world visit India to study its culture and to learn arts, making economic contribution to the country. On the other hand, some people believe that it is not fruitful to squander time on domains other than science and technology. Since they believe that the future is restricted to such regime. In my belief, the development of human race is mostly dependent on those areas.To illustrate, most of the inventions related to life saving medicines such as penicillin and equipment such as ventilator were discovered and invented because of the scientific endeavours. To conclude, without sitting on the fence, I opine that it is a paramount job for any institution to provide the facility for its students to study any subject, they acknowledge to be interesting. Since I believe that there are many mysteries that are needed to be unfolded beyond science and technology.