Air traffic increasingly leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Nowadays, it is a controversial argument among people that travelling more frequently by aeroplane is causing air pollution, an increase of noise level and aircraft infrastructure. Some believe that authorities should levy high tax on them could reduce such arising problems. I strongly disagree with this and my arguments for this point are below listed. First of all, a High amount of tax makes aeroplane tickets less affordable for the public. especially to the bigger families who could not afford tickets. According to recent research, 60% of travellers said that they choose short travel destinations due to high-cost plane tickets. A further reason is that one of the biggest problems is that it impacts the aeroplane company's revenue and staff. If people choose ground transportation the number of aeroplanes could be decreased which could make companies reduce their employees. For instance, more families lose their job and lead to unemployment in this criteria. Admittedly, I agree with those who argue this high amount of tax reduce air and construction problems. However, i see that there is not an enormous problem arisen due to air transportation. To summarize, if we think about the benefits of using aircraft there are more advantages to without levying a high amount of taxes.