In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, accumulating theoretical knowledge can be benefical benefited to some extent. As having practical skills goes a long way. In the coming future, I believe that employers will put more empasize emphasize on hiring depending on the applicants work experience instead of their theoretical knowledge. Firstly, Theoretical knowledge gives you the foundation of any field which is essentail to have. Although you are capable of undertsanding a certain subject doesnt neccesarily means you are able to implement that skill into practice. For instance, a person who have worked for several years on a certain job has more knowledge on how to do the work. Furthermore, he is time efficient completing the work task given aswell as having the ability to solve problems quickly. Secondly, employees are focusing more on hiring people who have many years of pratical working skills than having multiple degrees. This is due to the fact that some majors require specfic information you need to know to do a certain job as other fields require engaging with the job for a long period of time to have sharper techniques. For example, it takes a longer period of time to train a new employer fresh out of colleage instead of having an applicant with several years of working experience. In conclusion, having practical skills outweights having theoretical knowledge in the jobmarket now.