People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Sugary drinks are addicted for many people and they are not capable to stop drinking that over and over. In this essay, I will discuss causes people can be addicted to soft drinks and solution to people decrease consumption of those beverages. Chief among the causes of this problem is the modern lifestyle. Beverage with added sugar such as, soda, cola, and energy drinks, are very tempting for young generation. Especially for children and adolescent are easily attracted because all soft drinks ads are everywhere, easy to find in every convention store and the flavour of beverages are various and sweet. However, they do not conceive enough about its effects. The risk of type 2 diabetes, heart disease, and other chronic diseases are further instance if we consuming more those beverages. In order to reduce the consumption of soft drinks, I believe we must first address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective method of doing this would be start with gaining awareness ourselves. Admittedly, we could not afford to limited the distribution of cola, however, we can increase the consumption those beverages with replace them with healthy juice or limited the consumption the drinks only one a month or even less. On further measure would be to promote healthier lifestyle in ads and encourage our relatives for more aware of healthiness. In reality, this problem is unlikely to be resolved in short term. Nevertheless, we can keep going to have healthy body and I believe most people will conceive about healthiness sooner.