People increasingly rely on credit cards for regular payments. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, a credit card becomes commonplace. Nevertheless, this changes our means of payment. More and more people prefer to paying their expenses with credit cards by dividing periodical payments. It has a negative impact overall despite giving some flexibility to people. Firstly, regular payments damage people mentally. With this economic burden, people seek to find how to pay every month. Many take out massive loans to meet credit card’s regular demands, resulting in putting people in severe looping and thus effects their psychology. For example, those taking out mortgage credit that lasts almost 30 years have to pay 500 dollars monthly and this load is so heavy that most of them start using antidepressants or other drugs to unwind themselves. However, credit cards’ payment method offers the chance to people to purchase anything they want, and loans can be paid more flexible. Therefore, they can obtain electronic devices, cars or even a house located in a privileged destination. In addition, some do not always own cash money that enables them to buy things. Hence, their needs could be met with the cards. For instance, washing machines can be affordable with instalments for underprivileged ones who want to pick up them. In my opinion, these psychological impacts bring about severe events. People can go about committing a crime because of owing too much and even this load causes an increase in suicide rates. Consequently, it has more disadvantages. In conclusion, although credit cards offer convenience to people with regular payments, they can encounter serious problems, leading to other social problems.