Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The science of food and how to prepare it has become an interesting subject nowadays, however some people think that students should study important subjects. This essay will highlight the pros and cons of learning the science of food. First of all, we know that food is our daily need. Hence, we should really be careful of everything that we put inside our bodies. If we do not have the nutrition knowledge of food and how its process, we will consume whatever we want which will result in a serious health problem, obesity. Other than that, if we consume low-nutrient food, it can lead to malnutrition consequently. On top of that, if we have allergic yet we do not know the food contents that we eat, it can trigger our allergic. On the other hand, I think there are many fundamental subjects that should be learned at school that I believe will be very beneficial for the students future. For instance, I think English should be taught at an early age at school. English is a worldwide language spoken which will help the children to communicate with other people from different countries. Other than that, in top universities in my country, the books and presentations are always in English. Hence, if the students do not understand English, they will face difficulty in understanding the subject. To sum up, although food is our primary need, I think it should be elective subjects. I believe there are still many important subject to be studied such as English.