People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that increasing numbers of people in the world use credit cards for their daily expenses. Although credit cards have a couple of drawbacks such as a fraud, I believe that there are outweighed by advantages. Payment by credit cards is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, a purchase process could be much easier, especially when people enjoy online shopping. Thanks to credit cards, people do no need to go shopping with a heavy wallet, and they are able to finish the payment procedure by only online. Furthermore, if people register a credit card number and password on the shopping site, they can make a purchase by only pressing a payment button. Secondly, credit card companies offer a range of rewards and loyality points to their customers as their marketing strategy. As a result, the more people use credit cards, the more they can get rewards the company provide. On the other hand, some people argue that credit cards have some risks. Firstly, a significant large number of swindle related to credit cards happens around the world. Skimming credit cards data and hacking laptops are the frequent cases, which are easily leaked and stolen compared to real money. Secondly, people can easily borrow money through credit cards, so they are at risk the debts pile up quickly without notice. Moreover, people have to pay back with high interest rates if they have loans. In conclusion, I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks in terms of credit cards. It is true that there are some threats such as frauds and debts, however, some credit cards company prepared alert system if customers could be cheated. Consequently, people can stop their credit cards immediately when they notice wrong payment. What is more there are limits to borrow money, so people do not need to worry about the debts.