Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low cost passenger flights, often to holiday destination. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Worldwide air travelling is continuously rising for business, as well as for pleasure and to fulfil this requirement, countries are building more airports. Many people have a view that, behind soaring air travel cheap flight are responsible which is possible because of more airports. These airdromes are polluting the air and multiplying noise pollution and government should control it through applying hefty taxes. I do not agree with that and this essay I will discuss this. firstly, if air ticket will become expensive then people especially middle class, will not be able to travel to for holidays. this will not only impact them but to tourism industry also. moreover, some countries are highly dependent on tourism so their economy will suffer. Secondly, it will impact aviation industry also for example because of Covid-19, nation went to lockdown and air travel was stopped. during that time, many airlines declared themselves insolvent which ultimately impacts on economy. thirdly, with this approach rich people will only be able to travel and this can again become the cause for social discrimination. Students cannot afford high price tickets so, before applying to study abroad should have to think because they will be capable to meet their family so often. To conclude, if people compares between problems and benefits then air travel is good for economic growth which ultimately beneficial for everybody.