Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs wich are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

Until this day some people think that there are some jobs unsuitable for women. The argument behind this belief is that men and women are not equal. In my opinion, despite physical differences, there are no job restrictions for women. Having different capabilities is not an exclusive characteristic of women. Also, the majority of limitations that are attributed to gender seams to be actually just a cultural belief. First of all, every human being is unique and have a different personality and capabilities. Even between men, some will be more suitable for one type of activity than others. Some people are suitable for an office environment, others prefer to work outside, there are introverts and extroverts, analytical and practical. Therefore, personal differences don't have anything to do with gender, is just human nature. Second of all, the differentiation of jobs by gender is mostly cultural. Women traditionally executed activities related to taking care of others and men assumed the position of being the providers of the family. This division of work is based on the fact that women are the ones that give birth and nature the babies, but once the division of work at home is balanced, women and men can work outside the home in any activity they would like. To conclude, everyone is different and have the capability to execute any work they want. It is not a matter of gender, trying to restrict women's work to certain activities is a cultural prejudice.