Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

Nowadays, an increasing popularity of computers seems to be inevitable. Therefore, subjects related to IT sphere have emerged to be prevalent among students of universities and schools rather than traditional science subjects. In this essay, I will explain why I suppose that this trend might deteriorate the world’s development in the future and will mention possible factors. Many people, including me, tend to think that obsession with computers could lead to dire consequences for the whole world. Indeed, if there is no scientists who mainly battle with climat changes, pollution and animal extinction, which are paramount parts of global issues, no one could come up with the solution to these problems. Computer-related workers unable to solve complicated scientific tasks, even with the aid of computers. That is why, I prone to think that a lack of scientists will result in severe complications for many aspects of people’s lives. The main reason responsible for such behaviour is salaries.Certainly, a vast majority of scientists are payed less than an average worker of IT field. In fact, due to the rapid growth of IT, there is a high demand for qualified specialists, therefore, decent wages are pomoted. Scientists, however, are tend to be less profitable fot prive corporations, and companies are usually reluctant to pay them more. An additional reason that may worth to be pointing out is that science seems to be complicated. While IT sphere is supposed to be straightforward, and thus more attractive, science primarily involves many math computations, a considerable amount of essential knowledge and lots of skills. In conclusion, I think that the tendency towards computer besed subjects might yield future repercussions, dangerous for the world’s safety. I guess large salaries and straightforward approach in work are the prime culprit of adverse trend.