Success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a goo measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not.

Money has had been considered as a status symbol since the human civilisation begins; but, nowadays, people perceive success solely according to the exorbitant articles that someone possesses. However, there are some other factors like compassion and honesty that are also a great contributors to success. Undoubtedly, wealth is extremely important to sustain in the present era. In other words, a loaf of bread to eat, a shelter to live and a piece of cloths to cover the bare body are the basic demands of a human being; such necessities cannot be afforded without having money. Thereby, the populace perceives a wealthy person as the most successful, because he has the potential and sources to own luxurious items. In addition, the underdeveloping or developing countries, many people have been depriving of such basic facilities, therefore, for people who have been facing financial predicaments, money is the only hope that could raise their standards and automatically, they associate wealth with success and happiness. On the other hand, compassion, honesty, humbleness and sympathy for needy folks also enrich someone's success. Indian history has had been witnessed many such kind-hearted humans who were not rich, but their contributions to society are commemorated and have made them alive in peoples' hearts forever. For instance, Mothers Teresa was a social worker who had run an NGO to help the populace who were suffering from lethal diseases like tuberculosis and leprosy. Even still today, she has been recalled with full respect by the mass for her diligent efforts for the betterment of mankind. On contrary, a drug lord who possesses expensive stuff would be criticised for his misdeeds. To conclude then, undoubtedly, money could bring happiness and success if it is associated the comfort of life, but kindness and compassion are the characteristics that can not make someone a great person but also increase his prestige in society.