In most part of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

These days, the crowded traffic is increasingly becoming the major problem in many countries across the world, even Thailand, which Bangkok is reported to be ranked in the top five cities having the most dense traffic in the world. Overall, this essay will mention the predominant causes of traffic jams including an dramatic increase in the number of cars, and poor infrastructures. Moreover, the promising remedies for these problems will be addressed afterwards. The primary cause needed to take into a consideration is the number of cars, which has enormously raised over the past few decades. With the increased number of cars, the roads are full of them, especially at rush hours. To illustrate this, Pahonyothin Road during 7 - 9 AM can be a good example of the traffic jam's definition, which drivers may spend 2 hours for travelling 10 kilometers. In addition, poor road is another major problems for the alarming rate of the traffic. the narrow road with only two lens cannot accomodates accommodates a tremendous surge number of cars due to these two main causes, the volume of traffic is eventually rising beyond the alarming thershold thresholds. To compensate the aforementioned causes of traffic jams, imposing higher taxes on car's prices and fuel are the promising solutions to the incrased the number of cars on the road. People are discouraged to buy a new car because they are concerned about the extra payment. Furthermore, improving public transportation is considered to be a effective method as convenient buses and skytrains encourage citizens to use them instead of using private cars. For example, Japaneses prefer to use the public trains because it is more comfortable for them due to having many train station in everywhere, which they do not have to find the parking for their cars. Therefore, according to these efficient solutions, all the mentioned problems will be alleviated. In conclusion, the increase in density of the traffic is become the seriously concerned problems found in either Thailand or other countries all over the world. Although the traffic is escalated due to two main causes, namely an dramatic increase in number of cars, and bad infrastructures, these can be ameliorated by obliging extra taxes and enhancing public transportation.