Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Getting an employment just after universisty is sometimes a tricky thing to do for many postgraduate. More over rising university fees and scarce employment prospects has renforced the idea that some arts subjects should not be teach such as, philosophy and history while it would be more profitable to study only practical degree courses that maximise chance of employment. This essay intends to provide arguments against this last point of view. Firstly, I believe that forced everyone to be in practical degrees would be an attempt to student liberties. Indeed, being talented in a subject and being able to learn this deeply as much as we can is the most crucial feeling at universty. For instance, postgraduate are,all of them, gifted differently, some are artistics artists, others more manual or scientifics. Moreover many jobs are possible such as, drawers, painters, philosoph philosopher philosophers or historian. Indeed, when someone is fascinating by a subject, learning hours seems to be normal and a great vituoso might born whereas doing something we do not appreciate is obviously less motivating. Hence, being able to learn what topics we want is one of the most important key to be taken in any work. On the other hand, no one can be productive and well-being doing something he does not enjoy. For example, when someone is compelling in his work, he will be productive and have more chance to get a job than another person which does not like his work. For this reason, even if we are living in a capitalist world where money is described as more essential than anything, I believe that liberty to study is more crucial than any employment. Then, some study as practical, or technician degree, will probably have as much chance of employment than someone talented in any other subject. Hence, instead of trying to get a job, being extremely satisfy of what we learn is,in my point of view, the main goal to achieve. To conclude, I believe that money, and job are often coming anyway, especially when employers see someone motivated. Then, we all have several purposes in our daily lives. Finally, I think that it is extremely important to let people chosing what they want to do and who they want to be.