Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem such measures cause?

In present-day, the more and more lands are used for providing meat production.And it comes to thE result that not enough land for everthing so we have to control this rate or better reduce it. And we have to make a long term solutions to solve this problem. And I will show two measures First measures is the actual hard one: to encourage everyone to eat more crop production,or to be vegetarian. Making people more interesting about to being a vegetarian or vegan; add some side benefits like decrease the price of vegetable and increase the price of meat products will make some changes. But many people find this measure difficult and need a long time to be effective The second measure is eat something like meat products but not from meat, like some kind of mushroom and artificial meat. But it tastes not really good and may be don’t have enough nutrion likE meat products In conclusion, it hard to reduce meat comsumptions consumptions, we have to change in our mind, learn more about diet or make more things can interested us more than meat. But I believe someday it will be done