Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is undeniable that many people at the present are often spending money on unnecessary purchases rather than people in the past. This situation can lead to creating debts due to they are often buying things they do not need and cannot pay for it. From my point of view, there are many reasons for this behaviour and this problem can be solved in many methods. In the following paragraph, the causes and solutions will be outlined in the detail. It is true to say that one of the greatest causes of this behaviour is that people are frequently getting influence from their environments such as friends, family and work. For example, if their friend who is a rich man buy a new car and they want the same car too, but they do not have money, they will borrow money from someone or bank to buy this car. As a result, they will begin to build debts. Additionally, many persons are not cognizant due to the impacts which will come after are often realized by people. To solve this problem, there are many actions that everyone in society can take it. For instance, every family should educate their children about the negative impacts of debts, firstly. Secondly, many parents should teach their kids about buying things in terms of the advantages and disadvantages. Finally, the state government in each country should provide courses about the basics of using money correctly into every school to cultivate their children. In conclusion, I strongly think that the reasons of creating debts is due to people have little knowledge about spending money on somethings correctly. Therefore, it is recommended that both governments and parents should provide some information and knowledge to teach children to know using money properly.