In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Clean air and drinking water are essential commodities for survival. However, most third -world countries, as a result of industrialization and building activities, are dealing with high level of pollution. It is crucial for authorities to solve this phenomenon because fresh air and water are integral for health and safety of the citizens. Appropriate level of air and water can be maintained by proper restrictions as well as spreading awareness to the people in charge. First of all, governments and organizations must recognize the criticality of the matter and impose strict rules and regulations. For example, a fitting waste disposal standard for construction companies and designated industrial operation zones would be immensely effective in tackling pollution. In developing nations, audits and inspections are not fully enforced, therefore, business owners take advantage by taking shortcuts without practising standard procedures. Hence, suitable work instructions for elimination of contamination are important to be implied. On the other hand, professionals must also be aware of the consequences their community can suffer due to polluted air and unclean water. For instance, companies should conduct regular health and safety seminars to share knowledge regarding hazardous waste. If personnel are well informed of the negative environmental impacts, it is undeniable that they will follow documented procedures. Therefore, the awareness of individuals is also imperative in alleviating the dropping quality of air and water. To conclude, having official regulations and standards as well as educating working individuals of impacting industries are both mandatory in dealing with the issue. If these solutions can be implemented, dropping air and water qualities will soon cease.