In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It is evident that some people prefer to work harder while others do not push themselves to a limit. The question about the reason why some people hard working and the right balance has always been controversial. This essay will firstly describe reasons why some people are hard-working and secondly, discuss why others prefer to spend less time at work. On the one hand, there are people who always intended to be hard-working by virtue of several reasons. One of the main reasons is that almost all companies have a competitive environment. Due to this some employees need to prove that they are worthy for this position. Although, there is a question about compensation. For instance, international conglomerates such as Unilever and other huge companies try to stimulate their personnel with better compensation packages or bonuses at the end of year. However, there always has been people who prefer to be more relaxed than hard-working people. Sometimes, people who are stressed at work have various consequences such as health issues, depression and insomnia. For instance, a recent report from the Ministry of Labor reveals that more than 80 percent of employees suffer from health issues and various outcomes. In addition, having said that, some people prefer to spend time with their families and hobbies rather than spend all time at work, because it has an important emotional impact. To conclude, it is evident that hard work allows people to achieve their career goals and earn more money than other people, however, it is highly important that society should be aware of various consequences and find the right balance.