Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but the quality at work. To what extent you agree or disagree?

The vast majority of people believe that companies should not care about their employee dress code but they must be concerned about quality of work that has been done. This essay agrees with such a viewpoint and firstly it will discuss a change in professional environment and secondly, we have to admit that sometimes dress code should exist for a good reason in certain professions. As far as I can see, many companies have stopped telling their employees the way that they are should be dressed. I believe, that it a very important decision because have a high impact on the work atmosphere. For instance, there are several huge international companies such as Facebook and Google that have an informal work environment, nevertheless, the quality of work is always outstanding. It is evident, that performance did not affect by the dress code. However, I firmly believe that some occupation should have a formal style of dress because it is an important part of people’s perception. Particular emphasis should be paid to particular professions such as nurses, police officers. These uniforms may have a practical or safety function and help to identify different types of workers. Similarly, a lawyer, politician or school may choose to wear formal dress because they are representing authorities and most people prefer to see them in a formal attire. To conclude, I tend to believe that for years work environment has been changed and employees should decide which dress they can wear to the work by themselves, nonetheless, it is highly important for some professionals to have a different uniform.