Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some that foreigners who move to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour, while other think, cultural differences should be welcomed by the host region. In my opinion, visitors should respect the traditions of a country by following them, while a host state should accept and appreciate different cultures. On the one hand, many think following local customs and behaviour is necessary by any visitor into the country so that they are respected. They believe that the locals should not be affected by the foreigners' different behaviours and cultures, therefore still maintaining the respect and dignity in their society. On the other hand, some people disagree and say that cultures or traditions from any part of the world should be accepted and appreciated by the host country. This is because times have changed and no one should be judged according to what they wear and bring into a certain country. Finally, in my opinion, respect, appreciation and acceptance all play essential roles. Visitors should not intentionally disrespect one's culture and influence the locals to any sort of misbehavior, while the nationals in the host country need to accept and appreciate the internationals' cultures and restrain from judging them for what and who they are. In conclusion, tourists should bring in respect into a country to maintain it's cultures, whereas appreciation and acceptance by another state need to be put into consideration for the visitors to be welcomed warmly.