Interviews from the basic selection criteria for last companies. However, some people think that interview is not reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recruiting employees is an essential part of any company. It has been suggested that an interview is not a good process of selecting a new worker when there are better methods available. I strongly disagree with this idea, and in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my opinion. Generally speaking, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that interview is a trustworthy way to recruit an officiary. Firstly, it is the best way to get an idea about the personality and social skills of a worker. If a recruiter does face to face interaction with employees, he will know better about his attitude, communication, and efficiency. A further argument in favour of this idea is that employers will be able to know about the patience of labourers. For example, by asking questions to the interviewee, the interview will know about his traits, such as; ability to handle pressure, confidence, and think out of the box. However, it must be said that there are two points why people think that other systems are suitable than interviews. Perhaps the strongest of these is that workers can be judged by written tests. If an employee gives the written test, you might be able to learn as regards his theoretical knowledge which is also important for the company. In Addition, group discussion is another better process for electing a man. This is because you will understand them easily whether they are good or not in conversation skills. In conclusion, recruiting a better person is a very tough job for the interviewer. However, I feel that the best way to solve this issue is by giving importance to every method. If we judge our newcomers by all processes, we might be able to get our best hand for our company.