The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individual and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is hard to reject that mobile games are one of the favourable entertainments contributing to happiness and enjoyment, which can break the monotony life of individuals. Someones consider video games on portable gadgets as impressive entertainment, while others believe that they can be disastrous for society and people. In my opinion, I strongly admit that games on mobile phones adversely affect society, which can lead to an increased number of accidents, and reduced social life. The first detrimental effect of a mobile game on society is accidents on the roads. As it has been recently developed to play anywhere and anytime due to the handheld function, people are able to play while driving cars or walking on a street. For example, in 2016, Pokemon Go was very popular among teenagers, it was a game, which they had to search for monsters in the real world. According to the report from news, more than a thousand teenagers across the world was injured from accidents caused by cars and a broken road because they always stared their eyes on their phones during driving a car or crossing roads. Therefore, playing video games while driving cars should be prohibited owing to a loss of life and wealth. Secondly, addicted to video games can be attributed to declining a relationship between family members. Instead of spending the quality moment with beloved family, game addiction spends several hours playing online games with their visual friends. For instance, in the modern era, I have seen many people scrolling on their phones while having dinner although they are sitting at the same table with their family, and do not talk even a single word to each other. As a result, mobile games steal quality time, which families should spend time talking and sharing daily vibes with each other. In conclusion, according to triggering accidents and escalating socialization, I definitely agree with the statement that portable games are hazardous to our society and citizens. Moreover, people should reduce their time on mobile phones, and spend more time with others in reality.