As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

Due to the increasing globlalised globalized markets, a large number of our daily life items are imported from remote countries. There are some benifits associated with this trading modality, but it seems that in longer-term perspective it can affect local economies. An important number of people's everyday goods are imported in large quantities from countries like China or India, where human resources are considerably cheap and items are produced massively, these products are widely distributed at very affordable prices which made them a expense that consumers do not think would affect their budgets. for instance, the items people use to buy at the Dollaramas, pricewise are very advantageous, qualitywise, perhaps not as much, if tool bought at these type of shops is not expected to be as good as one purchased at a specialized store. But, moving the attention away from the price and the convenience of buy simple little things anywhere without considering it a significant expense, the trade of such products can harm the local economy by affecting the local industry, many domestic business have had to close their doors due to the globalised market, their operational cost is high and they simply cannot compete with the gigants gigantic overseas, this in a lorger larger -term perspective can be detrimental to the local economy as unemployment rates would be inevitably higher due to the business going into bankrapcy. A recent study revealed that 30% of the domestic business in Canada filed bankrapcy due to globalization. To conclude, Although buy cheaper items seems to be win win situation, it cannot be regarded as positive strainghforwardly due to its certain drawbacks particularly in what refers to the domestic industries.