Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree? What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Nowadays it is argued that some workers like doctors and policemen are less valued than expected and for this reason, they received a poor salary for what they do, on the contrary, others earn huge sums of money for doing work with relative importance. In this essay, I will discuss criterias needed for judging the salary of people and then I will explain why I strongly disagree with the statement. Firstly, I believe that one of the main aspects for deciding how much people are paid is the future income that the workers will assure, for example, a famous actor will earn a large quantity of money due to the fact that people and fans will pay for watching that film and all the organisation will earn. Moreover, company bosses could improve the business of the company and maybe they will increase the profit. Although the salary depends by the role of workers, people said that some kinds of job must be more reward in light of the fact that they work for the society and there are a social and moral aspects behind this role, in fact, doctors are paid several timeless than famous actor even if doctor could save human life. In conclusion, I think that the main aspect for judging the salary of workers is the future revenue that people will assure to the company which paid their earning because there will be a profit, by contrast, workers who cover a social aspect in society, should be paid more than their present salary because from that kind of person depend our health, security and education.