Interview forms the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, traditionally, in order to get a job in a good place, people need to go through a series of interviews. This practice is quite universal and many companies use it. Despite everything, this method has a number of disadvantages and advantages. In spite of the advantages, I think a meeting is a good path. Advocates of the method believe that today at the time, when a huge number of people are fighting for equality and diversity, a universal approach to recruiting can be the key to a successful business. Another good thing about interviews is HR specialists should not prepare to examine every candidate separately. It makes the process of recruiting more simple and faster. And finally, the third reason why conferences are a fine practice for future employees can make ready and answer some common questions before face-to-face communication and it helps them to be more confident and relaxed during the interview. There are, however, some disadvantages. Common approaches for recruiting may not take into account the personal qualities of a job applicant. A talented but timid person may suffer from such an interview where he or she will feel uncomfortable. Another bad thing in the interview is monotony. A lot of men and women say the same things day after day. Either because it is taught in the courses, or because humans think that it will be better if they say common phrases, however, it often happens that a person goes through a dozen interviews in different companies, but does not find a job. In my opinion, there are maybe better ways of tackling this problem. For instance, HR specialists can approach recruiting in a more personalized way. Every person is unique and if the company wants to be cool, modern and successful, then this company should take into account the capabilities of each person working in it. In the end, happy people work much better.