The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Emergence of e-commerce will subsequently result in shutting down of local market in the future. On the whole, I am in support of this statement, with certain reservations, as stated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, electronic commerce sites offer the consumer to shop at anytime. Nowadays, all the family members are working, thus, they do not have time to go for shopping. Online sites have made it possible for society to purchase a product anytime. In addition to that, the prices of products are cheaper as compared to the price in a local market. This is so because in online facility, manufacturer directly sells the product to consumer, thus, no middle man is involved. In the case of local shop, there are certain middle persons involved, including distributor, wholesaler, which often leads to hike in the price of product. Furthermore, electronic commerce offers the buyer a variety of products from different sellers at a single place. Choice of products help the buyer to purchase a product which best suits to him or her. On the other hand, most of the population believe in trying a product before purchasing it. This facility can only be offered at a physical shop. It helps in the better judgement of quality of a product, which will be benefited in the long run. To conclude, online shopping has offered many advantages to a purchaser, but still people visit physical shops for their satisfaction. It will take a long time for people to shift totally from physical market to online market.