Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are more important in addition to good qualifications for a job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that in modern society employers place more importance on soft skills and a number of people believe that social skills are as necessary as academic qualifications to gain job success. From my point of view. I firmly agree with this opinion as those techniques will pave the way to successful careers. It is undeniable that academic degrees play a prominent role in one's career. That could be explained by the fact that these are good indicators of a person's capability and specialized knowledge. When they learn theories and obtain good qualifications that they know how to put them into practice. This situation is particularly true for professionals that involve in-depth research and development for example analogic, accountancy, information technology to name but a few. As a result when a company employs the majority of staff who have a wealth of technical competence, which drive their business successfully. Nevertheless, besides possessing specialized knowledge, social abilities also contribute to getting promotion opportunities. Hence, it can be easily seen that a person who becomes fully proficient in expertise does not always guarantee to move up the career ladder so rarely do individuals do their own can reach job success. By contrast employees having excellent communication skills or collaboration capabilities are more likely to acquire job satisfaction than ever before. According to a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University, 85% of the community agreed that having social skills work easier than those who lack these aforementioned capabilities. Consequently, it not only allows them to build up a stronger relationship but also result in a friendly workplace and more staff are motivated to work hard. In conclusion, in the current day, we should not marginalize these aforementimexpertises as they are important for people to get a job success. Therefore I recommend, the public should place heavy emphasis on improving soft knacks besides academic degrees.