Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is vital that teenagers take part in outdoor sporting events rather than spending time on gaming consoles. This essay agrees with this statement because this trend will help children to keep fit and playing sports will make them better human beings. Firstly, outdoor activities are physically demanding, and when teenagers engage themselves in these events, will make them physically healthy. This is because taking part in outdoor events strengthens their bones and muscles. Therefore, it leads to children having a life free from diseases, such as being overweight. As an illustration, a recent study by Cambridge University found that children who take part in sporting events are more likely to live a healthy life than those who do not. Secondly, playing outdoor games will make children a better overall people when they become adults. This is because while playing group games, teenagers learn different traits like leadership, coordination and cooperation. These skills will help them in the later stages of life when they will be required to work as a team. These skills cannot be learnt by children who play video games only. For example, in the US, it is mandatory for all students to take part in outdoor games because authorities believe that teenagers become better citizens by playing outdoor games like football, baseball. While video games do help with technological development and creativity, it’s also true that they pose unwanted health risks. In conclusion, it is very important that children must take part in outdoor games because this will make them physically strong and they are more likely to become good people.