Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym and other sport clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate and reach a conclusion.

Employers are always finding effective methods to enhance their workers’ productivity and giving some non-financial benefits to their employees may be a way to achieve their purpose. Now, we will discuss these kinds of HR programs that are how to influence staff. Some people believe that having workforces who are well-being and good physical condition can reduce certain types of expenses such as social insurance, medical fee, and so on. It may be true because employee’s health conditions mustn’t get worse than before enrolling in jobs and get any type of disease caused by their job. Therefore, nowadays, many enterprises give more attention to their workers' physical as well as mental strength. It is not just a purpose to raise productivity, it’s more related to their business responsibility to their workers. It seems that proposing many kinds of benefits to employees is really efficient, the reason why is my illustration, HR department for a company where I work proposes many kinds of non-financial things like membership card of a gym and other activities. Once, my company has given me a right of a training, then I become an active trainee for the sports club, after that, I always care for my physical health. As a result of this, I more feel enthusiastic about my job because doing exercises boost energy and holistic body health. On the other hand, see from the point of view employers, it isn’t obvious that how to measure clearly the result of that kind of programs. For instance, quality of tasks how improved by conducting the mentioned HR programs can’t be expressed by workforces' wellbeing. To summarize, non-financial benefits can be more essential than financial bonuses to encourage the working desires of staff because in some cases, workers don’t spend their money to go to a gym or do physical activities.