Paying all employees the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Equal pay to all workers in an organization would earn respect and harmony among the employees. I agree as only harmony and respect considered as factors to decide on same. People do work to earn money and to live a respectful life in society. Money becomes the most important factor in deciding every aspect of life in the contemporary arena. Finding a decent job to survive in this competitive world becomes challenging. Nowadays, pay is decided based on educational qualification and performance. A plethora of opportunities are available if you have the right skills and dedication. Corporate culture constantly links the perks to individual outcomes ultimately benefits the bottom-line of the company. There are entities with high social values that repeatedly improvises the need for an equal-pay system to maintain order and dignity amongst the staff members. Such ideology helps the entity to reach greater heights as the dedication of human capital will be higher than the performance-based pay mechanism. For example, an employee would feel empowerment and ownership if they were treated equally on a pay scale. However, in this fast-paced,economy individual performances should be highlighted and motivated through monetary rewards to continue the momentum. Also, social status changes according to the pay scale of an individual. To conclude, Salary plays an important role in determining the outcome of an employee. A performance-based pay scale can generate expected results of an entity to meet their short term goals. However, equal pay can be a great option to maintain order and dignity amongst all levels of employees.