as most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job statisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all worker

it is true that work plays a crucial part in a person’s life, as a result, many people would like to be fulfilled professionally. Eventhough there are several factors that can influence the level of job satisfaction, it is virtually implausible to please every workers. There are various elements that play important role in the level of job fulfilment of employees. Firstly, people might feel more relaxed working in work environment that can provide them with facilities they need such as air-conditioners, printers, computers,…. These useful devices may not only increase the employee ‘s comforts but they help them to boost their work performance as well. Apart from the working environment, employers should be aware of worker ‘s achievement and commend their innovations. This considerate action would give people a sense of recognition which can keep them engaged and devoting. To brief, labourers may feel more satisfied when being provided with facilities and recognition they need. Although factors such as a good working environment and recognition can have a huge impact on people ’s job contentment, it seems to be impractical to satisfy all employee. Initially, the need varies among people, as a result, some benefits that employers provide can only please a number of employees. For example, in my workplace, some people tend to complain about the insufficent payment while others may whine about other prospects. Even if all these criterias are met, there are many other aspects that workers can complain about. Due to that reason, it is unrealistic for employers to make very employees fulfilled professionally. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are several factors that can make people ‘s level of well-being increase, it is not practical to satisfy every worker at work.