The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether we like it or not, we live in a digital era, and the accessibility of the internet has revolutionized our world. It transformed many facets of our lives from working to shopping. In this regard, some are of the opinion that conventional shopping will have completely replaced by online shopping sooner or later. I agree with this hypothesis and this essay tends to support it. Customers play a pivotal role in shopping. Ther are the leaders who can make significant differences in any shop. Concerning shopping, online shopping has brought tremendous convenience to their life. Thanks to online shopping, they can shop at any time which is suitable for them. Apart from that, gone are the days when people were only confined to their neighbouring shops. Now they are able to buy products they need from a shop in another country. Moreover, they can read bazillion reviews and shortlist goods of high quality without leaving their house. These reasons may lead to disappearing conventional shopping. Shopkeepers and owners nowadays tend to sell their products online rather than sitting in their shop and waiting for long hours for possible customers to enter the shop. The price of decorating and running a shop is very high due to the exorbitant price of land and the utilities. This lower cost of running an online shop results in lower product prices which in turn attracts more customers and brings more revenue for the owners. Furthermore, online advertising is cheaper than other types of advertising and as a result, owners can attract more customers with a lower price. In conclusion, although many people would argue this idea, I assume that concerning shopping, conventional shopping is fighting a losing battle. Whether we like it or not, online shopping will take the lead of shopping as it is beneficial for customers as well as the owners.