Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, It can be witnessed a tendency of people prefer to accommodate remotely from their parents. Despite positive aspects of generating independence it is generally believed to cause adverse influences on the society. In my perspective, I partly disapprove of this statement for certain reasons. Considering the optimistic side that being separated from families motivates young adults to be more responsible both physically or financially. This rests on the fact that it offers them an opportunity to not only prove their self-made but also to work harder to achieve accomplishments and contribute great values to the community. This explains the reason why Asian parents tend to send their children aboard so that they can have the chance to explore the world by themselves or even developed self-discipline skills. Nevertheless, the families will be benefitted from this kind of trend aside from adults since it will somehow reduce the burden for parenthoods especially in terms of finance angle. Furthermore, to be clear, the parents are able to create extra domestic funds that could be contributing to communities' charities or else save up for future risks. This is analogous to parents who have mature children and they either have additional spare time to relax or revenue to spend on holidays. On the other hand, crucial crimes involved under-aged teenagers results in long-term consequences when they are not under adulthood's supervision since it is complicated for parents to check up on their children or there are cases when the youth has not capable of protecting themselves yet. Thus, living apart from families makes gathering around for special occasions like Christmas or Lunar New Year seems more difficult due to different personal reasons. To conclude, being independent of families brings about favourable values such as enhancing responsibilities or reducing financial burden. Governments or social organizations should be aware of the contrast issues in order to provide for the youth a decent life.