It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniably known that, in the past, families used to be closer than todays. There are many root causes of this change in the society which will be shown in this essay along with suggested solutions. Nowadays, equality is one of the biggest issues in the world. This brings no more idea of one parent have to be a housewife and not able to work. Since both parents work, there is no enough time for taking care of their children. This lets the gap between family’s members get wider. Moreover, technologies have been developed especially the internet. Due to the fact that people can access to various of interesting contents through websites, the families’ times are stolen. However, there are still ways to improve families’ relationships. Firstly, being recognize of how important family is, is the best way to start. This will set your mind and body ready for any circumstances that might disturb you from the process of improving relationship between family members. Secondly, doing the time blocking is one of the effective ways to set family time. Members have to commit to spend time together, for example, on every Friday’s night. Finally, for the family who has children, it would be better to let children being familiar with the conversation in their family, for example, asking children more about the school or giving them suggestion when they get struggle. This will definitely make your children feel comfortable to talk with their own family. In conclusion, it is true that families’ members are not close like they were in the past due to many factors that have changed through times. However, there are many suggestions that families could use to apply to be able to bring family closer again.